Lazy Day

I decided that my lazy streak needed some reinforcement. it is a trait that I have encouraged over the years, but as with any hard-earned skill, if you don't use it, you will lose it..so today was Practise Laziness day..

I figured that several hours of reading would help, so after a leisurely coffee and scone, I took to the great outdoors - a few steps out of my back door  - to my little cozy corner niche on the little deck with a roof over it... which comes in hand on drizzly days..

I  finished the book The Woman with the Blue Star, so tomorrow I can start reading one of the two library books that are nearing their due date and can't be renewed.! I spent a good amount of time playing with photos on my computer too - experimenting with  a couple of editing apps, deleting hundreds of photos from my photo library, and then working on my 2022 photo book..

All in all, a very lazy day..

PS: I was writing this on Sunday as a backflip for Saturday but didn't get to finish it until today (Monday) - I unexpectedly had to drop it ..to spend the rest of the day and night in Emergency!  Our health care system is so over-burdened and under staffed, that I did not return home until after midnight last night! So here I am on Monday trying to remember what I did on Saturday that was worth writing about...Good thing it was a lazy day and there wasn't much to remember! And then, as there were no photo-ops in the hospital and in one area there were actually signs forbidding them, I am blipless for Sunday! Hate to miss a day but life happens...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.