Marionb

By Marionb

Behold the Sun..

...for a fleeting moment! 

It was a dark morning that became a rainy day..which I spent mostly indoors. It was cold too..I even turned the heat on in the cottage...Usually in August, it starts to feel like autumn...and this past week has followed that pattern; I brought a heavy wool sweater with me this visit, and am glad I did! 

My attempts at photos today were disappointing...low light, handheld in extreme zoom mode....what did I expect?...but I had fun trying..The hummingbirds are always fun to watch but the highlight of the day was this evening when our local pair of loons went swimming about with their two babies! Unfortunately, those photos didn't turn out either - they were too far away for what my camera can handle...I hated to have no photos to keep, so I played with an editing program to make them more presentable...at least for my annual photo-book. I doubt that I will get any better shots in the future as they usually stay that far away - but I will be keeping an eye out anyway, lest they should get more bold and come closer. 

The tv got a good workout again today..Netflix, Prime and Appletv+ have come in handy here the last couple of days... My thoughts of unsubscribing have been put on hold...for now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.