Co-operative

Turns out it's just me that Bailey doesn't co-operate with. This was the shot that his new / temporary dog groomer sent me this afternoon to let me know that he was ready. And there he is, looking straight at the camera... 
It was a successful visit having only ever been groomed by the same person who was an ex-student of mine. She is currently on maternity leave but Bailey's dog walkers now have one of their ex-walkers doing grooming. She used to walk Bailey quite a while ago and she was properly pleased to see him. He didn't disgrace himself and looks very tidy so it is a very satisfactory, temporary arrangement. 

His appointment this afternoon was the only fixed event today but I have been relatively productive. Up and running just after eight and then a walk for Bailey round the big block in the sunshine - but not too warm. And then I got around to a job I have been contemplating for ages: getting rid of some of the magnolia that the house has been clothed in for as long as I have lived here (which crazily is 15 years.) I've started with the bedhead wall in the spare bedroom, picking out a colour (Rocky Romance is its given name)  from the picture that was bought in Cornwall several years ago.  Just one coat needed and I'm pleased with how it looks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.