Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dry

Today I was up in the butterfly reserve.  I wanted to show here just how dry it is up there, despite our bits and bobs of rain.  Mind you, on top of a chalk ridge what else would it be?

The flowers on the left are marjoram and ragwort, on the right are some half ripened rosehips. The clouded yellow (butterfly) is the first I've ever seen, let alone blipped!  It fluttered across the path just in front of me, looking very yellow, then landed in a bramble patch and snapped its wings shut, which made capturing its portrait incredibly awkward.  However, as a first I was totally delighted!

Nothing else to report, dear people, though my continuing thanks for your lovely comments, hearts and stars while I'm rather off piste.  Thank you, thank you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.