This is the medicine bottle our builders found when digging the foundations for our extension.

Our house is one of four built in the 1870s that were originally doctors' houses for the hospital that was once down the road from us. The hospital is now houses but we can only think that's Hw the bottle ended up in our garden! When I googled the bottle it states it's from the early 1900s.

We have had second thoughts on a new kitchen. The previous owners fitted the kitchen and it was custom built so the cupboard sizes are all random. Sooooooooo, we are repainting it all including the cupboards, having new work tops and having a new range cooker and one of those big fridges. I'm happy either way to be honest!

A very good day at work, I seem to have got more done than I planned to, so that's good. Roast Pork is cooking and I'm about to walk the dogs. It'll all be followed by an early night ready to head to London for two days.

Happy Monday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.