Flossmo

By Flossmo

Champagne

A belated blip as we were out to dinner last night with old friends. When we arrived our hosts asked if I would like some 'sparking wine'. I said yes as it is a favourite tipple. But imagine my surprise when the sparking wine turned out to be Moet & Chandon. I expressed my surprise, but they explained that they weren't very keen themselves and it had been hanging around in their wine cellar unwanted for years and they had decided to 'get rid'. So I had a glass... or two.

It was the start of a very pleasant evening with our hosts and two other long time friends. We covered, politics, society, gliding, culture and getting old; our usual and favourite topics. Later I tumbled into bed and slept like a log.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.