Flossmo

By Flossmo

Dusk

It was an action packed day.

First thing, I was pottering on my computer, when an email arrived with details of a new volunteering need for me to address, so I got on with that. Then I did a quick tidy around so that I was ready for the football. I felt it was a strange match with the England team not playing as well as I expected them to, some bad tempers on both sides and some curious decisions by the ref. Spain were definitely the better side and I didn't feel we had been robbed but it seemed a shame to go out on a less than scintillating show. Whilst the ladies ran around the field I got out the ironing board.

After the match was finished Mr Flossmo helped me to reorganise the wardrobe in the spare bedroom. Some bags and other bits have been selected for donation to the charity shop.

Late afternoon we met up with friends to journey over to another friend's place in Slough for dinner. It was a complex arrangement as she only has one parking space so we needed to go in one car. The other three rendezvoused and came to us and then everyone piled into my Skoda estate and I did the drive to Slough. The roads were Sunday-evening busy but it was pleasant driving through the leafy Surrey and Berkshire suburbs.

We ate outside as the sky turned from bright blue to star-studded inky dark. We followed out usual pattern of putting the World to rights - how did Lucy Letby get away with it for so long? Should the hospital managers face corporate manslaughter charges? Will Trump govern from prison? Can any politician be trusted? And what will the next UK election bring? It was demanding stuff.

By 10 o'clock we had covered a lot of topics but found few solutions so we piled back into the car for the first leg of the trip back. The roads were empty and the Skoda ate up the miles along the M4, M25, M3 and back to Farnham. The other three then decanted back into one of their cars for the next leg of their journey as we hit the sofa and made a fuss of the furry one.

A busy but entertaining day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.