Flossmo

By Flossmo

One thing leads to another...

Since it was housework Saturday I decided to give my study a bit of an extra clean. Once in there I decided that the white bedcover on the spare bed could do with a wash. However, I couldn't get it off the bed as the bottom was jammed beneath. So I called in Mr Flossmo to help move the bed so that I could release the cover. Mr Flossmo, meanwhile, decided the castors were too small to easily move the bed, especially as it's a 'lift-up' bed with storage underneath (which is full of my craft making stuff). Next thing we were emptying the craft-making stuff into the hall and Mr Flossmo had upended the bed to look at the castors. Next step was to get new, bigger castors. But Screwfix only had two in stock so the other four are on order. Meanwhile my study is a mess and the hall is a mess. So much for housework day. I'm sure I will be happy when it's done. On the bright side the cover is washed and dried and ready to go back on the bed... once it's reassembled.  

The photograph is of my ever faithful orchid which is just starting to bloom once more. I never cease to be fascinated by the spot(s) on the petals - every flower is different. There must be an interesting biological explanation which, doubtless, will be on the internet, if I had the time and inclination to look.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.