Flossmo

By Flossmo

The Iron Duke

Earlier this week Mr Flossmo put his warm winter jacket on the clothes bank pile just because the cuffs had frayed. I rescued said jacket and spent some time this morning over-sewing the frayed edges and then turning a tiny hem. Good as new... well almost. My fingers, aren't. It was hard work as the material was tough and multi-layered. But I soldiered on and the jacket is back on the coat pegs by the front door. My fingers will recover. Long-live repair and reuse.

Speaking of soldiering on, this afternoon we went on a bit of an exploration in Aldershot. I finally got to see the statue of the Duke of Wellington after passing the signpost to it so many times.  We then took a pleasant walk through the woods. The extra shows a curious wall we came across amongst the trees. Presumably it was/is used by the Army for training purposes. Military presence in the area is much reduced these days but traces will remain for a long time, I think.

  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.