Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Fox Fur

It was the colour that drew me to her ....like a magnet, with her sporting a gorgeous fox fur coloured jacket.

Downed the garden tools, hit the deck in front of my gooseberry bushes and waited. She didn't stop long as there weren't yet that many flowers but she then reappeared every ten minutes or so. I felt I was in the film Groundhog Day: picked up the trowel, did a bit of digging, planted a plant...oh shit it's back again..picked up the camera...oh dear gone again... picked up the trowel, plant another plant...! You get the gist and I wasn't strong willed enough to say, 'Oh just leave it!'

Intriguing little characters though - and what apart from the fox fur that I liked was the tiny axe-like feet . Amazing that he is just hanging on in there getting the pollen!

I hate google! Why does it make you feel so inadequate!! 'Distinctive and obvious', it says... well yes.... I can't disagree but why oh why haven't they been so before today?! They love pear, cherry and apple - well I now know why we are onto a winner here! However only in the spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.