The aliens are coming!

A quiet day today after yesterday's frantic activity My friend went home to Skye this morning and I caught up on some 'office work' before lunch.

I found a picture I took of Jim Taggart of Linn Botanic Garden, a few years before his death, and have put it on as an extra - what a character!

This afternoon I went to the walled garden at Glencruitten to check on my veggie bed. The peas are hardly worth bothering with - something is eating them and it's not me! I picked the first few runner beans, just enough for a taster - I think we'll have plenty, late though they might be! The first lot that I planted back in May are still sitting there looking sorry for themselves, but the second planting is doing a great deal better.

I'd noticed some posts being put into the ground a while ago, and today, whatever the structure will be, it's moving on. I have an idea that it's a landing ground for aliens - maybe Hope Kitchen is looking elsewhere in the Universe for support! We'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.