Fun and games

A day indoors, with a lot of office work to catch up on, which is not much fun. Our evening event last Thursday at Jacob's Ladder seems to have made an impression with the press and I've had a few enquiries. Every little helps!

This coming Thursday is the annual Argyllshire Gathering, our local Highland Games. I make a point of attending as there are many photographic opportunities including a march with pipers from Station Square to  Mossfield Stadium. As well as the Highland Games, there's a Heritage Tent where local organisations can have a table and tell the public about their activities. The local Scottish Wildlife Trust group will have a table and this is where I'll be for some of the time.

My Blip today is somewhat of an EB, I suppose! I've probably Blipped this flower a few times, but I've just been out in the garden to get some fresh air and thought this would do the trick. It's Bomarea edulis, a twining perennial from Mexico and South America. Been sitting out on the deck in a pot for six years so must be reasonably hardy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.