Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Enemy in sight

Rather more settled today - last night we were surprised by lashing rain on the window as the wind got up. Still light showers on and off today, but at least the wind's died down. My least favourite weather, I think - there was a large branch torn off a beech tree opposite the end of our drive, on Friday night I think. Judging by the rot on the trunk the tree is in a bad state.

Had a doc's appointment this morning to discuss arthritis - not sure if I'm any the wiser. She said that the reason that doctors don't suggest dietary changes is that there's no proof that this would work. Hmm. At least she didn't repeat what the hospital doc said some weeks ago - keep moving and take painkillers!

Did some pot weeding and plant sorting this afternoon. My friend from Achamore Garden on Gigha is coming on Friday to collect some plants that she doesn't have and I need to get rid of - every little helps! Rosie came out with me but then spotted our neighbour's puss, Elmo, crossing the road at the bottom of the drive - she did a bit of growling, but I'm sure that Elmo was beyond hearing it and wouldn't have been bothered if he had noticed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.