Wet and dry . . . .

 . . . . used to be a type of sandpaper when I was young, but now it's just a typical day!

'Office work' again this morning, but after lunch I went to Dunollie with Mrs M  to continue my database work on the shrubs. Fortunately the rain stopped, but the shrubs were dripping wet and it wasn't long before my paper was spotted with water. Then all the paper slipped out of the folder on to the wet ground. I suppose I should update my equipment as paper is so out of date, but I would hardly use it really. The estate is buying a GPS for me to use, when I've worked how to fix the locations on to a plan!

Then the sun came out and it was roasting, especially as I was wearing a waterproof as I need all the pockets for pencil, marker pen, stapler, labels and various other things. Oh well, it was only for two hours.

I took the camera out before coming home and caught this fern lit up in the sun against the back of the coffee hut. Simple but effective!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.