On The Beach

A busy day, with most of the action in the afternoon.

We had a nice Sunday lunch, £155 though for 6 people, including 2 kid's menus. We split the bill but I do admit to feeling troubled about being able to spend that much occasionally when so many people are having to use food banks regularly for more basic necessities. The restaurant was packed too. In fact all the restaurants and bars down here are rammed. There is something seriously wrong about this country at the moment.

After lunch we had another wander along the seafront. I couldn't really decide about what to use for my main blip, so I decided to go with the empty deckchairs with the old pier in the background again, for Derelict Sunday.

In the extras:

Rory on a merry-go-round. I was pleased with the panning on this.

And two shots of the British Airways i360 viewing tower, inside and outside. Daughter#1 and grandson Joe (free as under 4 years old) came on the 'flight' with me. Rory wasn't so keen. I took a lot of shots looking down, but got a lot of images with people reflected in the glass, mainly me.

One year ago:
Chef Papa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.