Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Sunday driver

I haven’t been driving in recent weeks since I hurt my shoulder.
Today I decided to do a Dominic Cummings and test it out. Barnard Castle was just a bit  further than I wanted to go so I just drove up and down in Longdendale. All OK.  

I took photos of the water levels in the reservoirs (still low but not as low as a few weeks ago) but I have picked this one, the spectacular Torside Clough. The Pennine way long distance footpath route goes along the top.

I was reminded by my sister that I was missing the local Car Enthusiasts meet in the local park. After lunch I did walk down to see the very large number of vehicles that had turned out. They varied from Bubble car to double decker bus but as usual I was drawn to MGs (see extra photo).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.