Laboscope

The overglasses came yesterday via Amazon. Well, only 4 pairs, not the 6 I'd ordered. The other two pairs are arriving this morning. 

My idea works. Tested them out. I can wear my cochlear processor with them, which means I can hear now when I am wearing them. I chose different lens shades/colours to try out. And there was 1 clear lens pair, which means they are better for art work and that stuff for obvious colour work reasons, and obviously for driving. I need another clear pair to put in the car glove box.

So, I can now keep my eyes lubricated and comfortable when humidity is low. I have some Optrex in a tiny spray bottle, and this I spray on my eye lids before I put on glasses and then the overglasses. Yesterday, Sunday, it kept the moisture in pretty well. And it also reduced the need for so many prescription eyedrops (which are proving very difficult to obtain now). I am wearing these overglasses this minute.

My eyes are much more comfortable with this idea. And considering the hurried research I did Saturday (when I found the eyedrops not working in the low humidity, and I urgently needed something to stop the painful feeling my eyes were full of sand), given that Amazon gave me only a couple of hours to order to get them next day (Sunday), all this has worked out more than brilliantly.

Why on Earth I ordered a pair with amber lenses, I have absolutely no idea...except...I can ameliorate that somewhat, by taking my Laboscope kaleidoscope this morning through those amber lenses.

So, Creative in Laboscope kaleidoscope is my usual bed covers, but taken through these amber lenses. A new look on the world.

Cuppa needed now.

Have an inventive day...enjoy yourselves.


P.S. Midnight and Jade had breakfast early by the swing. And Ammy had hers in the kitchen. 
The garden birds - I put another feeder up. The sparrows are providing a lot of entertainment. Male robin is feeding now from the half coconut. And Mrs Bluetit swoops in along with Little Miss (sparrow) to feed together from their favourite feeder. Unless Little Miss comes in with Mrs Bluetit, I have no idea which female sparrow she is in the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.