Laboscope

It has been a nightmare last couple of days, because the humidity was low. It was 52% day before yesterday, my eyes were too dry and no amount of eyedrops helped. My eyes were sticking together. Finally, mid-afternoon I had the bright idea of using my clear work safety goggles. They fit over my glasses. I sprayed my eyelids with Optrex, put glasses, then safety goggles on. Of course it was all steamed up, that was the objective. But once it cleared...ah bliss, I can blink my eyes again instead of it feeling like two sheets of sandpaper rubbing together. 

The only problem was, I couldn't wear my cochlear processor because all that knocks it off the magnet. So I cannot hear voices, at least not the ones outside my head...

But then next problem emerged. My cat food (it was a heavy load for me and I needed it in the kitchen) from the Amazon driver was due any minute, and no way was I taking off these work safety goggles. I had briefly earlier and my eyes dried up instantly. Amazon man came pulling his trolley, and stopped dead at this apparition in front of him. So, I simply said 'kitchen door' (all my parcels are delivered at kitchen door, it's on their instructions), but he wasn't following me, he was saying something, I had no idea what, I cannot hear him. I couldn't explain anything, my brain was blank, except brain suggested saying a belated 'please'. He is still staring at my safety goggles. 

He did come to kitchen door, still saying something. Still no idea what, as safety goggles are steaming up, and I cannot see to lipread. So, I go half way into kitchen, "I would be ever so grateful if you would put them on that chair', it was just besides the door. There wasn't a hope on this Earth I could ever lift those boxes. I think he had got used to me by now, or something, then there was an envelope under his arm with a couple of small things in. With an exaggerated sweep (like a prince taking his hat off to the princess), he gave me my envelope. I was half expecting my hand to be kissed...

But he left grinning. 

So that was me straight on Amazon looking for over glasses, either work or sunglasses. My current sunglasses which go over spectacles are too small. There is one that fits, and I am wearing it now as I type this, but they are dark as night. And they fit pretty tight to my skin. A tiny gap each side but that's okay. I got these for my migraines. Amazon tells me I have one hour and 10 mins to order if I want them for today, Sunday. I am measuring my glasses, I am looking for measurements for each pair on Amazon. Amazon says you have 35 mins. Bang bang bang, I order 6 pairs, press pay, order goes through. 

I'll find out around midday how successful I have been. I am seeing my friend this week, and I know she will run a mile if I approach her with work safety goggles on...


Creative - my little fairy in the garden that J bought me, in Laboscope as a kaleidoscope.

Right cuppa tea needed now.

All cats fed, Jade and Midnight at the back, Ammy, bold as brass, came into the kitchen as the other two were feeding at the back out of sight. Remnants on each plate combined for the the ginger cats, along with a few biscuits...

Have your best day...cause as much mischief as you can...

Make someone grin...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.