Pelicans

….On Lake Macquarie. 

Today we drove north for a few hours to visit a caravan mechanic at Warners Bay near Newcastle. He can do the work we are wanting so will leave the van here and collect it after the job is done. This might take a few weeks. We need to empty it in the morning and pack everything in to our SUV. I’m not sure how that will go as we have a fair bit of stuff in here. We will then drive home ( without the van).

We are staying at a caravan park in Belmont on Lake Macquarie ( Newcastle Downunders backyard). It is out on a point and very windy. I went for a wander and saw these pelicans doing their “everyday” preening. 

I felt very dumb today. I have a 6 digit code to get into the caravan park which is exactly the same as the one we had last night at Narrabeen. How random! I asked the lady in the reception and she said it was my phone number. Ha ha no wonder it was easy to remember. I usually say my number in a different way so that is why it hadn’t twigged. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.