A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

New Sedum.

Frosted Fire.
As you can see from this picture taken at 1.30 it wasn’t raining!

We had our usual Monday morning sing. Good to be back and sing the whole of the second half of our concert programme. I feel as though I got the harmony right in Perfect Day for the first time. Usual shopping after and we sat outside at Costa for our post shopping coffee. 
Although cloudy it was warm, so when I got home I positioned this ( bought Saturday at the Bath Soft Cheese farm) where I want it  - there is another non variegated variety just to the left. This one should get pale lilac flowers whilst the other will be dark red.

I foolishly put the washing out and it has rained nearly the whole of the rest of the afternoon! Yes we need it and it’s the first I’ve seen for a couple of weeks but it looks like I’m going to have to walk up the village for church choir practice in a downpour!

My dad’s birthday today, good to remember

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.