Ordinarily…

………………………………the epitome of an English summer, thankfully there haven’t been as many this year! I’m sure the farmers who’ve had their licences to take water from the Tweed revoked will be pleased…the river has been dangerously low and the decision was made to protect the salmon.

A good visit to the nurse this morning although not all good news…my diastolic blood pressure average was still on the high side and apparently that’s the important one; also my cholesterol is a little on the high side so she’s referred me to my doctor and is also going to do an ECG next week to check that everything is okay. Apparently my doctor only works Monday and Tuesday so I suspect I may not hear from her until after the ECG, meanwhile I’m going to carry on monitoring my BP and make a concerted effort to walk, eat healthily and hopefully lose some more weight!

My blip was taken in the car park as I went for my appointment…on reaching home again the rain had eased off so I opted to walk the prom whilst I still had my outerwear on, I got decidedly wet. I’m about to go again to get my steps in for the day as it’s turned into a reasonably pleasant evening.

Thanks to Mole for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.