International Day - Murberget

As usual the sun shone on this annual event, there was music and dance on the stage, and a whole road filled with food stalls. I'd given breakfast a miss so I could try a few dishes and ate both Indian and Thai food as I wandered.
I met up with Lis, Paco and Nina, together with Rose, and when the International time was over we returned to Rose's for more food and chat. In the evening we all went to the local cinema to see the film "Where the Crawdads Sing".  On Rotten Tomatoes the critics rating was 34%, they really didn't like the film. However the public rating is 96%! I'm in the public and loved it, though I understand the points the critics made. (A whole film set in a swamp and not a single mosquito!)
The blip shows a guy pressing apples using a cylinder press. First he chopped them up in a sort of mincing mill, then he pressed them and the resulting juice ran out into the pan, through a metal filter net. Then we paid him 10kr for a glass. It was delicious.
I not sure where he came from but there seems to be a big culture of this sort of thing in Estonia and his accent was "Baltic".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.