Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Ein Bier mit Freunden

A beer with friends - also: beer is your friend!

Today was my last real day in Stockholm, as I'll leave for Munich tomorrow very fucking early in the morning. We spent the day strolling through a flea market (obviously not my choice but the girls') and playing Kubb, a traditional Swedish lawn game.

As it got rather cold in the late afternoon we relocated to Indigo, a small bar in the city center on the island of Södermalm. We had a pleasant time and had to pay only 650 Skr (= ?75 = £65) for 3x4 beers - cheap, isn't it? Well, in the end it's Scandinavia... And the atmosphere and company was genuinelly pleasant.

We went back to VV's rather early so I could pack my bag and get my last supper. As I'm such an early bird, I'm already looking forward to catching the bus to the airport at 4:15 tomorrow morning...

Also, it is actually funny that my first blip of a glass of beer is taken in Stockholm of a Czech (not Chechnyan) beer. I mean, I'm from Munich, and isn't that supposed to be the beer capital of the world?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.