Pudding!

I was up early for child watching this morning.
As I arrived, Bags was about to get into her car. 
Not what I expected.
It turned out that hubby was meant to tell us that we were not needed this week.
I got a message from him this evening apologising. Bags will not let him off with it for a long time!

So, back at the house I went into the garden to take pictures of raindrops on plants.
The first thing I saw was the snail on the Rowan. What it was doing away up there I have no idea.
I was surprised when I saw the Blueberries - I thought the weather had been way too dry for them, but they went into my fruit salad and yoghurt at lunchtime and were very tasty. I don't think the same would be said about the crab-apples.
What I really liked was the way the tips of the fern were 'holding' the tiny drops of water .... and the way they were underneath.

I got a call from The Larder to ask if I could hold off until 10.30 as they were having a problem with their printer - which could cause real problems when it came to getting the right meals to the people with special dietary needs.
The late start meant a leisurely breakfast ... and SWMBO came along for the ride.

The water droplet shots follow on from the snail in the link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.