The Bowl

Not to everyone's taste that is for sure.
It was made from a fork in the trunk of the Eucalyptus so there are some interesting shapes and patterns. 
One of the characteristics of the wood is the 'voids' in the wood (which I believe are channels for transporting sap) which leaves cracks and holes in the finished item - and that is the thing that will put people off.

I got an e-mail this morning inviting me to have a table at the craft fair in the local village hall in November. With the amount of 'stuff' I have lying about I think it should be the start of me finding contacts for other fairs - the only problem is, the tables cost so much at a lot of them (the 'Producers Market' that the Larder was at last week was £50  - and that was reduced price for a charity). Between the hire cost and fuel costs that is a lot of wee boxes and spinning tops to cover costs, let alone make a profit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.