The Ship That Never Sailed

There was a bit of a haar in the morning so I went out for a wee wander to see what I could get in the way of pictures.
More spider webs and the likes was the result - along with a snail on a stick and a couple of flies on a honeysuckle flower (either of which would normally have made it onto the Blip list).

There was a bit of time spent at the lathe and more time watching the opening of the Paralympics ... which I thought was better that the one at the Olympics (and the speeches were much better, more relevant and much less of the self congratulatory back slapping).

In the evening, despite the lack of decent clouds I thought I would chance my arm and see if I could get any kind of a sunset at Blackness.
Rather than going to the castle itself I went to Abernethy Church on the Hopetoun Estate where I parked (after having to put up with dozens of stupid young Pheasants in a flock who took it upon themselves to walk down the road in front of me and refuse to move to the verges. I have never been so pleased to have close proximity warning buzzers on the car) and went down to the beach so I was about a mile away from the castle.
I was expecting the sun to set roughly over Longannet power station (off to the right of the castle on the other side of the Forth so was absolutely delighted when it came down directly into the castle grounds.
The colour intensified beautifully after the sun had gone and there was even a hint of a 'light tower' above the power station chimney (which I have put in with the other shots Over HERE.
I would give them a look  ...... it was a great end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.