Butterfly Blipmeet

Thanks so much to Diane2104 for organising today’s blipmeet in the  Butterfly House in Widnes. It’s my first official blip gathering, and it’s lovely to meet fellow blippers Villan, John39 with Hazel, and, of course, Diane. And it’s blissful to have the chance to photograph all these gorgeous exotic butterflies - especially when I’ve seen so few of our native specimens this year. 

From here, G and I go on to Liverpool to watch National Theatre Live’s Prima Facie - an incredibly powerful play with a stunning solo performance from Jodie Comer. Highly recommended - if emotionally draining. 
https://primafacieplay.com

Thanks so much for your best wishes, kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday - they really are appreciated. 

As for today’s blip - of course it’s got to be a butterfly, but as usual, my decision making skills are truly dreadful, so I’m afraid you have a set.  I’m ashamed to say I’m now too tired to research their names ….. 

Behind again - I’ll do my best to catch up with journals in the morning. 

Edit: thanks to Diane, I can now offer names for these gorgeous creatures. 
The main shows a Great Mormon Swallowtail, and the extras are a Leopard Lacewing - it really reminds me of a piece of Aboriginal art, another swallowtail, a Malachite, and finally a Mocker Swallowtail. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.