Tiny Tuesday ...

... juvenile male hummer.

Richard had seen the juvenile male early this morning but I didn't see him until late in the day.  I'm just so grateful that he is still hanging around.  I had a hard time choosing my favorite today ... please see another shot in the Extra photos.   Thanks to Debbi for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month. (I also posted a hummingbird last Tuesday but it was almost a week late!) 

I had to get my hair cut this afternoon ... it was a mild emergency that manifested over the weekend.  I've been coloring my own hair for what seems like forever and I did so on Friday.  Unfortunately something went terribly wrong and the bottom two inches of my hair got fried.  This the first time anything like this has ever happened to me.  Thankfully that's all it was but it looks and feels awful ... as you can imagine.  I waited until Saturday morning to call her as I wanted to assess the situation the next morning after the color.  We just happened to be kayaking when she returned my call.  I took the call in the middle of Leaser Lake!

She is closed on Monday's so today was her first opening.  I was afraid that she was going to have to cut it short in order to remove most of the damaged hair but she is a miracle worker and only had to cut a little bit off. She gave me lots of advice to help heal the remaining damaged hair and suggested another cut in eight weeks.  So that's going to be my plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.