The second half of life..

By twigs

Glimmers of light...??

I needed milk so headed up to the farm to get supplies.  Whilst I was in the area I took a drive further up the road where I found this wee beacon.  Beautifully backlit, gorgeously green and strikingly bright.  A weed I know - but stunning nevertheless.  

Spent some of the day doing camera club stuff ready for a meeting in the evening to decide the fate of the event we've spent the last 2 or 3 months organising.  With the state of emergency having been extended until the end of the month, sports fields all closed (severely limited sports photography opportunities), the Brook Sanctuary also being closed and the road between Blenheim and Nelson closed on both the direct route (usually 90 minutes) and the back route (usually 2hrs 45) leaving only the all-the-way-round route (7 hours) we figured we wouldn't be getting any Marlborough attendees.  We made the decision to cancel the event which was disappointing but probably not really surprising.  What a very odd world we're living in at the moment - is this the new normal I wonder.....?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.