The second half of life..

By twigs

Dan D Lion

Spent a fair whack of the day emailing, replying to emails, updating website and talking on phone so it was nice to take some time out in the back garden photographing Dan......Dan D Lion.  I thought he lived alone in my garden but I think he invites friends and rellies around quite often too as I often find group of them gathered together. The very least Dan could do for me was to be my model this afternoon, and he actually did a fine job.  So much so in fact, that I think he could have a new career ahead of him........hopefully it will involve travel to a very far-off place!

In local news the number of 'red stickered' houses (ie not safe to enter) has risen to 134 and yellow-stickered (safe to enter and clean out but generally not inhabitable) to 93.  That's 250 homes - probably around 800 people in the town without housing.  Friends and family have been a main source of support for most people.  The longer term solutions may not be quite so easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.