One wheel on my wagon ...

and I'm still rollin' along!

Funny old day! After spending a couple of hours pottering this morning, I felt so tired, I went and lay on the bed. Promptly fell asleep and woke just after 12.00 noon. Then this afternoon, I've worked like a Trojan in the garden, mainly tackling brambles, overgrown roses, and a tree-sized bramble growing inside a tree (the tree I blipped yesterday). Very satisfying, especially as I christened the new wheelbarrow that was delivered today. Mr PP put it together. (The last time we had one, I put it together, but it got left behind two or three house-moves ago, and I've not needed one again till now.) I like this one's yellow puncture-resistant wheel! (Mr PP took the photo.) 

I've just woken up after falling asleep on the sofa this time. I suppose it's normal to be this tired in the circs, but I think I'll take some iron tablets for a while, just in case! We're baby-sitting first thing tomorrow, so that'll be a different kind of tiring! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.