Laboscope

I was so tired when I got home yesterday.
Midnight had missed me.
I am rarely out all day. And when I went out to see him on the swing he had his back turned to me. By the way, there is nothing to stop him coming indoors through the cat flap for the day if I am out.
All 8 fatball feeders had been emptied during the day. But I was too tired, so I only refilled 2 of them (those right by the swing), and then sat on the swing with Midnight.
As soon as I sat down, as if in a cloud a whole flock of pied wagtails came out of the trees and bushes in my garden. Diving and swooping and feeding off the fatball feeders in front of me. So close. They were beautiful to watch.
I sat there quietly for an hour observing them, all the while scritching Midnight on the head and chin until he came around!
Normally a flock of different birds only stay in the garden 5 minutes or so before they fly off.
Just like I can tell differences of shape and character in sparrows now (with watching them so much), I was realising the differences in these pied wagtails, in the design of their colours and arrangement of feathers, and they way they flicked their tail feathers in a different distinct manner.
These wagtails stayed an hour,
An hour of relaxations and chilling out for me...

Creative this morning, a kaleidoscope in Laboscope, of parts of my vegetable garden and the white is the garage door again!

Taking it easy today. I need the peace. And quiet, and no people. Definitely no people. 
But I do need to go out to pop my prescription in to the shoe box technology. Online ordering is still not working.

Another cuppa?

Have your best day.

I will try and play catch up today...and read your posts...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.