Shipwreck

Last Wednesday Richard and I had plans to visit the shipwreck near Wierum with our drones. But rainy conditions forced us in another direction that evening.

Today Richard asked me if I had the time to try it again tonight. I had the time, but when I checked the tide table I found out it would be high tide around the time we would be there.
But because of Richard's full agenda, he wanted to give it a go anyway. The will to go out was probably higher on his priority list than good circumstances. But of course I came along.

When we arrived at the scene, we concluded that the tide table was correct. You could hardly see the wreck. But we also knew that the water level was dropping and we still had over 60 minutes before sunset.

Unfortunately a layer of clouds on the horizon made the sun dissappear and fade out well before the actual sunset. But nevertheless we had some fun flying, despite a pretty strong wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.