Welcome Home, Mum ...

... You need a wash!

I went over to my Dad's today again. On the way I called into M&S to get a few bits of food for him. M&S are not cheap - he'd never shop there for food himself, that's for sure! But they do have the best Gluten Free range currently. 

Just as it was my turn to be served my phone rang. I missed the call, but they rang back as I left the shop - it was someone from the hospital explaining that it was Gastro-Enteritis my Dad had. He could stop the antibiotics as they would not help. They say his blood pressure is high, which is not a problem he has had previously. They also wanted to have him assessed in order for him to have some help at home. That would be good.

When I got off the train in the village it was lashing down with rain. Fortunately I had  a brolly but it was fun juggling it with two large bags! My phone rang again as I took the post from the mailbox. It was the Mum of Bobbi, the young lady who has Princess. She said that Bobbi would not be able to continue to look after her as she'd howled all night, setting off her own dogs and none of the family had had a wink of sleep. Also Princess was riddled with fleas... I'd put flea stuff on her the other day but I later learnt from my Dad that it may have been 10 years old!

Bobbi was very upset at having to return Princess in these circumstances but felt she had no choice. I totally understand. I feel so sorry for that poor little dog!

I spent three hours scrubbing the bathroom and kitchen and hoovering the front room floor, then had some lunch before the call came to say that my Dad was on his way back. 

He has reluctantly decided to send Princess back to my cousin...he does not think it is fair to keep her, especially as no paperwork seems to be forthcoming for her so that he can get her registered with a vet. My Dad is suspicious as to how my cousin acquired her... 

They had fed my Dad at the hospital before sending him home but he needed a cup of tea which I made. He noticed I had cleaned up! He'd not had much sleep at the hospital understandably and he was not too sorry when I left for my train as he wanted to get ready for bed!

It was 5 PM when I got home. I was shattered! I had no photos - too wet to take my camera today, and too much other stuff to carry too. So I took some shots of Minstrel welcoming me home!

I could not be arsed to cook so fetched food from Red Lantern Chinese restaurant. There's Rugby League on TV right now so I will bid you adieu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.