Everyday Life

By Julez

Birdcage

Yesterday I decided to make a start on the financial assessment form. I'd not been too worried about it as I still have the one we did for my Mum and thought I could be guided by that. However they have completely changed the form in the intervening two years and I'm once again staring down the barrel of a massive nightmare! Last time it was easier because my Dad, although he hates forms and could not deal with it himself, knew where to find the relevant documents and could provide some info himself. 

Now though, he has no idea where anything might be in the bungalow, having spent little more than two days there since May, and seems to be getting a little confused regarding dates too - he cannot recall what year they moved to their current address for example.  This is not information that was required on the old form  and I have no idea how to get it! Hopefully the council will tell me.

We are going to have to go over to the bungalow again today, after I have posted this shot for yesterday to look for more documentation, including something I'm sure I picked up last time and can't find... 

I visited my Dad yesterday (I am back-Blipping in case you hadn't realised!) and he did not seem too bad, but then in the evening he once again tried to do something himself and ended up falling. They called me to tell me and said they would keep an eye on him but it did not seem like any real harm had happened and they would not need to call  medical help, and I did not need to go in.

Brian and I decided to go out to see a local band play in the Birdcage pub on our street. We had a good night out - great music, though their sound levels were not really adapted to suit the acoustics in the pub which are not that good anyway. It was lovely to relax and have fun for a while, everything is so stressful at the moment and has been all summer really.

I took this last night in the pub! There is an extra of Relentless, the band too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.