Everyday Life

By Julez

Owls Are Real!!

This morning there was another call from the home - my Dad was complaining of pain where his pacemaker is and they had decided to call out the ambulance to check him over. I was to go down there to go to the hospital with him should it prove necessary. It was decided it would not be necessary, after a thorough check but I hung around for a little while. They arrived at the conclusion that the pain is in his arm and shoulder muscles.

There was a very weird vibe between the care home assistant manager and the ambulanceman. Sarcastic comments were made and both separately looked at me and rolled their eyes when the other was speaking. The AM kept taking away paperwork the ambulance staff needed and she was quite scathing when he misinterpreted something in the notes. Very odd, and did not inspire much confidence on either of them really...

Walking home I saw the people from the owl recue sanctuary with some of their charges in town. I put some cash on their collection box and took some photos. There was one owl that was friendly and I stroked her lovely soft feathers. This one was not one that was tame enough to stroke - she's quite aggressive in fact - still a beauty though!

The title is because Grace always says that owls are not real and are a mythical creature created by JK Rowling for the Harry Potter books. I don't think she really believes this...

Anyway, I am home now! Grace will come to visit for the weekend later today so I am looking forward to seeing her. I hope there will be no more drama this weekend now! We are going to nip over to The Bungalow and pop to Tesco to get a couple of bits for tea. I offered Grace takeaway but she wants me to cook :-( ! It will be worth it though!

Yesterday is back-blipped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.