pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Chasing the sunset

There was a flurry of work activity this morning as I conveyed some good news to a client that I am genuinely proud to act for and feel quite protective of.

I’ve got them a great deal and am hoping to close it before close of business tomorrow before I have some much needed time off. Nine consecutive days of not being an insurance guy! Bliss and my first full week off this year. 

Today also marks the children’s final day in holiday club as the remainder of this eternal summer holiday will be spent in the care of their mother and then me - I can’t wait for some quality sustained period of time with them and also a change of scenery (mainly brown, I understand) when we head down South.

As I walked back from drop-off I could see a lot of children at school, which gave me pause for thought before remembering that it was GCSE results day. The irony of overhearing a teenager telling her mother over the ‘phone: “I passed both me Englishes, Mum!” was an absolute delight. 

With work being quiet, I turned my attention to Blip and to catch up with your stories, forgetting that missing a couple of days soon runs away with you! 

Then it was time to collect the children for a celebratory meal at McDonald’s before we headed to Arnside to chase the sunset and practice some photography. The light was incredible enabling many micro seconds to be captured (there’s a couple in extras), but it was the main one that I was most happiest with. Straight out of the box, unposed and unfiltered.

Just like me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.