Gogarth Sunset

We plan a drive to West Shore in the hope of sunset. I’m eying the sky, looking for the cirrus clouds that will hopefully reflect the sun; they are there, but so is an ominously heavy bank of thick cloud clinging to the horizon. 

We make the decision to go up the Orme instead; it’s a good decision, enabling me to just catch the sun before it dips behind the clouds, casting crepuscular rays into the sea while creating veins of gold in lighter clouds above. It’s beautiful but transitory, and by the time we reach West Shore, the sky is gloomy grey. 

Thanks so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts over the last two days - as always much appreciated. And a quick word about my fourth consultant appointment of the month; the new consultant (gastroenterology) is excellent. I’m not surprised when he tells me my capsule endoscopy has revealed nothing, but he responds positivity to my request for surgery, and has another possible diagnosis. Unfortunately, this means more tests and new investigations, so rather than August bringing final answers, the quest continues ….. Still, I’m in a far, far better place than I was this time last week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.