Baroque - again

Our neighbour Rob arrives on the doorstep weighed down with vegetation from his end of season pruning. ‘I thought you might like these,’ he says, handing over branches of Rowen, honesty, twisted willow, flowering artichokes and various other bits. I take them, thanking him, and stagger through the house to find them a temporary home. 

It’s my chutney making day - Mrs HCB’s wonderful courgette chutney recipe - so extreme flower arranging isn’t part of my  schedule. Still, it is Flower Friday, and with veggies chopped and chutney bubbling, it’s time to get creative. 

I’m going with OTT baroque again - flowers (I add gladioli spears from a bouquet received from friends) and branches flouncing over still life flourishes of fruit and shells and feathers, pewter vessels, clove pomanders ….. 

Thanks once again for your good wishes yesterday  - and for the sunset stars and hearts. You’re very kind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.