Sardines!

After waiting for a year for my decorators to paint the outside of the house they started today on a very busy day for me. They have found upstairs windows that need repairs or replacements.  I was in blissful ignorance as they were too high for me to see them!

I've been getting ready for Shrewsbury Folk Festival and as I'm performing am allowed to camp the day before along with the volunteers that do stewarding etc.  I wanted to camp on the closest site as I need to get the piano to the venue but it was difficult to get a space for 2 tents and 2 cars. It's a good job that most of the venues on site are open sided marquees.

F helped me as we put up his tent for my son and family to use.  It was a terrible job as the field was so stony. This very uninspiring photo is of my little green tent with lots of others surrounding it.

I won't be posting orcommenting while I'm at the festival but hope to catch up next week.

If anyone is interested, I've backblipped yesterday's shot of F's daughter's unusual birthday present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.