Dancing with Daddy

Friday at Shrewsbury Folk Festival.

I was there before the family and had a good wander around. I succumbed to a dress made from a mix of nettle and cotton material (fortunately it doesn't sting!) The lady at the stall said "I do love to see our tunics worn as dresses on petite ladies" - I thought that it was a dress as it's the right length for me!  I was very glad of it in the hot weather at the weekend so a good buy.

O, C and I arrived during the evening and after something to eat we wandered around. O and I did their own dancing outside the dance tent before we went to see Edward ll on the open air stage. 

They sing mostly British songs sung in a Caribbean style. There are some samples of their music here.  A folkie friend of mine played melodeon with them in the 1990s.  The audience did lots of joining in and dancing to their great rhythms. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.