I Drove All Night ...

... to get to you. It wasn't quite 'all night' but I left the hotel at shortly after 3 am in order to get ahead of the rush on the August Bank Holiday a time when half the country is rushing down to Devon and Cornwall. I had quite a good trip but I'm glad I didn't leave it any later as it was getting quite busy as I got closer to home.

I passed lots of good blip subjects. There was the crooked spire at Chesterfield church nicely lit up. Later on there was a gorgeous sunrise that I could only see in my mirrors and there were also lots of fields with mists lying at ground level. I passed them all by because I couldn't stop on the motorway and I didn't want to divert and lose time.

Nearing home I cut off up a lane where I knew there was a good view overlooking farmland. It was still before 8am and there was some nice light on the fields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.