Over Owler Tor

The second day of the Peak District workshop started off very damp. With varying forecasts we went out expecting it to brighten up as it had yesterday but it gradually got worse and we decided to return to the hotel to do a critique session while we waited for it to slacken. I think we were mostly able to take some interesting photos and I'm adding an extra which was taken this morning near a quarry where there must be hundreds of millstones which were made and never collected when the market collapsed.

About 2pm it seemed more promising and we set off for Surprise View car park and walked up the way I'd been on the day before the workshop started. The image I've selected as my main blip is of the one of the rock formations at Over Owler Tor with some nice light on the moors leading up to Stanage Edge. 

It's been an enjoyable workshop and even though the weather could have been kinder, it worked out OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.