A day in the life

By Shelling

Dream

The floor in my workshop is all set for moving into. It may seem small, and it is, but I think it will be a good starting-point for whatever I'm going to use it for. It's been a lifelong dream to have a storage for tools, garden utensils et.c. and a place to do minor practical things, like mending, glueing or whatever I don't want to use my kitchen table as a work bench for. 

Tomorrow, or Sunday is when I'm moving my remaining belongings from my old place to this space, a workbench, some shelves and some planks and other "good to have" things that might come in handy sometime. It will be nice to be able to sort the things I've gathered over the years in one place and to organise it on shelves so I can get a clear overview of where they are. 
The extra are some fun, fiddly  details where I had to outline some of the foundation-rocks, I like spending time on a detail. There is a lot more work that needs doing on the shed, like making a door, putting in a window and making it less drafty, but that will come later. The floor and the roof were the essential bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.