All is Well...

...now let's see if it ends well!

So far so good...BP is holding in the "will do for now" range..so I felt comfortable having a normal person's day ..some errands..some socializing, and a walk down by the lake.. 

Dinner time seems to be a good time to go down to the shore.. as again I had the place almost to myself..I was there for an hour and by the time I was leaving, everyone was arriving  - having already eaten dinner I assume - and the parking lots were filling up! 

Part of the Trans Canada Trail goes through the Lynde Shores Conservation Area and past where I park when I visit the marsh/beach. Today, before heading down the path through the woods to the beach, I started with a little walk on the Trail instead..(main). The Trail at this point is paved but you can take a tiny path off it through the meadow, knee-deep in milkweed, Queen Anne's Lace and grasses to get to the bluff overlooking the lake..It is a very different experience from what I get just on the other side of the road..which is a nice change...variety is good.

If I am going to try to walk even a little bit every day and stay motivated, I need to look for some new destinations....and the bonus will be different subject matter for blips! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.