Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Who me?

It was so funny this morning.  I'd got up early for the reserve, but almost immediately, turning the corner to go down there, I saw a pair of goldies chasing eachother from a handrail to a rather drought stricken young birch tree.  Do birds play games?  Yes, I really think they do.  When they saw me they froze - one on the rail and this one in the tree.  I love the look of round-eyed innocence.  A real 'Who, me?'

So did I carry on to the reserve?  No, I have to confess I didn't. I snuck back home again, made myself a drink and fell asleep with my feet up on the sofa.  I won't say I'd earned it after yesterday, but it was nice.

One other thing of note today was that I picked up my second camera body from LCE, who have had it since they returned the one that got trashed by the teleconverter.  This one hadn't been trashed, but it wasn't working perfectly so it seemed sensible to get it sorted asap.

I'm going to try to do some commenting tonight - I miss talking to you all - but if I don't do as much as I should, please forgive me.

And have a good rest of the weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.