Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Chinese flautist, the sound man and the squawk

So, repeat trip to London and the hospital, which has given me yet another diagnosis and wants me to come back in a fortnight for a CAT scan.  I love them, they do take so much care, but (confession time) I wish these days weren't quite so tiring.

Never mind, the walk from Waterloo to the Shard is a fabulous one for a blipper, with so much going on it's hard to chose what to actually post in my journal.  This one wins because the music just caught me. The guy had a note beside him saying he was playing Chinese music.  In my ignorance I wouldn't have known it was Chinese if he hadn't said, but it was melodic and mournful and beautifully played.  That he calls his instrument a 'flute' is an assumption on my part.

In extras is the sound man of a singer/guitarist outside Tate Modern, who I think was Australian.  And the second Extra is of an immature gull I met on a quick dash over to the North Bank. It was squawking hysterically, waiting for a parent to feed it, presumably!

I still have no new meds and my hands are still sore.  I am going to do my best from tomorrow to comment on your lovely shots, tonight it will be mostly hearts and stars.  Sorry!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.