Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

WFW23 - the end

Today is the last day for entries to this summer's WildflowerWeek (#WFW23_21).  It's been a fun year's challenge for me and I hope for you too.  I know I learn a lot from your entries and with any luck that's mutual.

I think we're all also incredibly grateful to ApolloFly who took over the hosting for the month of July.

Anyway, here's my last entry, Field Bindweed (Convolvulus arvensis), relative of both the larger white Hedge Bindweed as well as Morning Glory.  I've always loved its pink and white, which is wonderfully pretty, don't you think?

Results of WFW23_21 will be in my journal midweek.

Quite apart from getting this shot - which was comparatively easy - today has involved a lot of scrambling about as tomorrow is the day of my long put-off birthday celebrations.  There will only be four of us here, but there will also be Hazel and four very large dogs (a ridgeback, a German shepherd and two red setters).  I'm expecting a riot!

Meanwhile, have a good Saturday evening, lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.