Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Small Copper

on Red Hemp-Nettle (Galeopsis Augustifolia)

I think this Small Copper is a male, but as so often with butterflies I'm identifying from a field guide instead of internalised knowledge.  So if you think I'm wrong, please say.

When I set off for my walk today it was really quite cold and though that changed by mid morning I still have a slight sense of unreality that it's still August but autumn is muscling in.  However, this little beauty seemed happy enough, so I really had nothing to complain about.

Later I went into town (yes, you're right, to pick up prescriptions for K).  On the way back I bought a paper, largely because right now the news is so bad on so many fronts, but at the same time so rivetting, I couldn't resist.

Apart from that, a much needed restful day.  Hope yours has been good too  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.