Walking On Water

It was daughter Julia and family's last day here before they return home. So having packed up the funky industrial chic house they have been staying in, they popped down to my hotel for the morning. Little Ophelia loved the pool and had to be lifted out under protest.

As they all drove off up the road I had something in my eye. It has been such a wonderful break, staying for a week close to each daughter. First in the alps and now here on the Ile de Ré. They have all looked after me so well.

To distract myself before my return tomorrow I went on a bike ride round the island. It's all so pretty, even the downtrodden commercial yards are photogenic.

Pedalling back through Loix I stopped to watch the divers leaping off the harbour wall. Not the best in style but they were have good fun.

Last night supper of moules marinières awaits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.